Post New Thread
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Quick Counter-strike Console Command Question

  1. #1
    Peon Bacchus7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    13

    Quick Counter-strike Console Command Question

    Could anyone provide me with the Counter-strike console command which allows one to switch weapons by simply pressing the number keys as opposed to pressing the number keys then clicking to confirm.

    Damn, thatīs a lot of "k" sounds in the title.

  2. #2
    200 Point Level AMP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    qweradf
    Posts
    242

    hud_fastswitch "1"

    If you're carrying multiple grenades, you'll still have to do it the "old" way of hitting the number then clicking the fire button.
    ______________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous of 4Chan's /v/
    Since even the most micro intensive games (DoTA, or Footman Frenzy) onyl require the use of 5-6 hotkeys.

  3. #3
    Peon Bacchus7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    13

    Thx, sugar.

  4. #4
    200 Point Level
    ScapeGoat
    Brood_Star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Ottawa
    Posts
    295

    Its in the options too. You can also turn your weapon left-handed. :O
    ______________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by T-Rider
    Am i the only one, but that star wars guy, REALLY reminds me of Krossinc.

    XFire: broodstar258
    Contact Info is in my Profile

  5. #5
    200 Point Level AMP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    qweradf
    Posts
    242

    You can also turn your weapon left-handed. :O
    But who does that?
    ______________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous of 4Chan's /v/
    Since even the most micro intensive games (DoTA, or Footman Frenzy) onyl require the use of 5-6 hotkeys.

  6. #6
    200 Point Level
    ScapeGoat
    Brood_Star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Ottawa
    Posts
    295

    Quote Originally Posted by AMP
    But who does that?
    I've actually binded a key that switches the weapon hand. In game I just spam it repetitively, and it looks cool IMO. :O
    ______________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by T-Rider
    Am i the only one, but that star wars guy, REALLY reminds me of Krossinc.

    XFire: broodstar258
    Contact Info is in my Profile

  7. #7

    Do pros use fastswitch? I have seen some just use the bare defaults, like scrolling through the weapons with the mousewheel and what not.

  8. #8
    Director Emeritus Amez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Posts
    1,004

    I play left-handed

    And boom - Everyone has their own preference, im sure some pros do and some don't. I have a few cal-i friends and some of them do and a few of them don't.

  9. #9
    100 Point Level GregC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    120

    I'd say most pros use the fastswitch. You can bind different grenades to different buttons without having to confirm your selection, use the commands weapon_flashbang weapon_smokegrenade and weapon_hegrenade.
    ______________________________
    Q: If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is around, does it make a sound?
    A: Probably, because there is a log.

  10. #10
    200 Point Level
    ScapeGoat
    Brood_Star's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Ottawa
    Posts
    295

    Some people that are allowed to use scripts (Not pros, just random pub players) actually have a fast switch script, which ignores the start up animation and gets right to it.
    ______________________________
    Quote Originally Posted by T-Rider
    Am i the only one, but that star wars guy, REALLY reminds me of Krossinc.

    XFire: broodstar258
    Contact Info is in my Profile

  11. #11
    900 Point Level UDNoob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    919

    I had my nades on 1,2,3 and I used fast switch too.
    I hated when I needed a certain nade and I had to scroll through until I got the right one.
    ______________________________
    Let The Brutality Begin... HardcoreRadio

  12. #12
    200 Point Level pootie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    WCG Winner Tristram
    Posts
    201

    i awp alot better w/ left hand config
    ______________________________

    verGe Gaming - www.verGe-gaming.net

  13. #13
    100 Point Level GregC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Ljubljana
    Posts
    120

    You AWP a lot better? The weapon isn't shown when you're zoomed so it doesn't matter which hand

    And fast switch scripts only affect the animation, you still have to wait before firing.
    ______________________________
    Q: If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is around, does it make a sound?
    A: Probably, because there is a log.

  14. #14
    400 Point Level SkyScream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    408

    Well in 1.5 you could skip the animation but it was patched in 1.6

Post New Reply

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts