Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Too much vitamin consumption bad?

Peon

Too much vitamin consumption bad?

you're fucked

Idk about these vitamins but the ones with Iron can kill you. Too much Iron in your blood is fatal.

Accounts Coordinator
    Mad-eye

You really eat that many? Well, I'm not an nutritionist, organic chemist, or anyone who has authority on the subject, but I know people who would take large doses of niacin which they said allowed them to pass drug tests when they were on probation. They said the pills made them feel like shit, like their whole body was burning. So that could be one thing. The other thing I've heard is that when you consume all these vitamins and other chemicals in such concentrated amounts, your body doesn't digest/absorb a lot of them so you don't actually receive the benefit of 10,000% of vitamin whatever.

But again, I'm no expert. This is just what I've heard.

i heard when you eat more vitamines than your body needs you simply waste the rest,tahts all

Yes excessive vitamins can get toxic, you'll have to research per vitamin. But the numbers don't look much like I use to take 1000mg of vitamin C a day, max tolerance at 2000mg. Excessive vitamin A can get toxic, the toxicity of vitamin A is 25,000 IU/kg of body weight with chronic toxicity occurring at 4,000 IU/kg of body weight daily for 6–15 months... plus other ingredients that are not even vitamins like the acids, glucose etc watch out for diabetes, ulcer, whatever.

300 Point Level

most like you just piss out the excessive vitamins.

Generally, too much of anything is bad for you.

You'll likely be shitting them out in liquid form.

don't worry you'll just pee them out.

Too high doses of the fat soluble vitamins (A,D,E) can be toxic. An excess dose of vitamin C mostly gives you expensive urine. Too much vitamin B can also be toxic.

If you have a craving, go buy some candy instead. A lot cheaper and probably healthier.

800 Point Level